J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board

The J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board (FSB) was established by Congress for the purpose of supervising the Fulbright Program and certain programs authorized by the Fulbright-Hays Act, as well as for the purpose of selecting students, scholars, teachers, trainees and other persons to participate in educational exchange programs.

Appointed by the President of the United States, the 12-member Board meets quarterly in Washington, D.C. The Board establishes worldwide policies and procedures for the Program and issues an annual report on the state of the Program. The Board maintains a close relationship with both the Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs at the U.S. Department of State and the executive directors of all the binational Fulbright Commissions.

Our Community